Today

Belgian lotto lotto (6 of 45)

Economists: benefit is minimal

However, Lithuanian economists do not believe, that the lottery will bring tangible benefits to the state treasury. “Check lottery is aimed only at unaccounted trade turnover. But most of “shadows” in Lithuania - salaries in envelopes and smuggling. Here the check lottery is powerless, but in the area of ​​unrecorded trade may help a little. I don't think, that it will be possible to reduce unaccounted sales by 10%, at least in the first year, but these 300 000 euro will definitely pay off. And probably, can get 1-2 million. additional taxes”, - said the senior economist of Swedbank Nerijus Machiulis before the launch of the lottery.

Vice President of the Lithuanian Free Market Institute Vytautas Zukauskas says, that a check lottery can have only a very small effect on stabilizing the shadow economy, reports “Lithuanian courier”.

“Most people, who buy goods from illegal or legal suppliers, who do not keep records of income, want to buy cheaper goods from them. In many cases, this is a kind of oral agreement.”, - says Zhukauskas.

According to the analyst, this treaty indicates, what if even the buyer knows, who buys an illegal service, however it is cheaper. “This is such a kind of contract, that no check lottery will ever break”, - the expert is convinced.

Lithuanian catering emerged from the shadows

For the first seven months of the check lottery in Lithuania, compared to the same period 2017 year and taking into account the overall growth of VAT in the country, in the catering sector, about 2,4 million euros VAT, reported by the State Tax Inspectorate (GNI).

Check lottery, as calculated in Vilnius, only in the catering sector can it bring additional 7,5 million. Results will be known by the end of the year, when the tax office calculates its income.

In just seven months in Lithuania, 370 weekly and 8 monthly prizes, most of the checks come from catering establishments. “This year catering establishments are one of the priority areas of STI activity, so we can assume, what observable “Effect” check lottery shows an increase in the consciousness of residents and their desire to participate in the reduction of the scale “shady” the economy”, - said the head of the project Rolandas Puncevičius.

“Next year we will be able to assess, how the check lottery affected the markets. Since most of the people working there work for themselves, they will submit declarations for 2018 year only in spring 2019 years - then we can compare changes and trends 2018 and 2017 of the year”, - he thinks.

Rate article

Today

Бельгийская лотерея lotto (6 из 45)

Экономисты: польза минимальна

Однако литовские экономисты не верят, что лотерея принесет ощутимую пользу казне государства. «Чековая лотерея направлена только на неучтенный торговый оборот. Но ведь большая часть «тени» в Литве — зарплаты в конвертах и контрабанда. Тут чековая лотерея бессильна, но в сфере неучтенной торговли может немного помочь. Не думаю, что удастся снизить неучтенные продажи на 10%, по крайней мере в первый год, но эти 300 000 евро точно окупятся. И наверное, можно будет получить 1-2 млн. дополнительных налогов», — говорил старший экономист Swedbank Нериюс Мачюлис до запуска лотереи.

Вице-президент Литовского института свободного рынка Витаутас Жукаускас говорит, что чековая лотерея может иметь разве что очень малое воздействие на стабилизацию теневой экономики, сообщает «Литовский курьер».

«Большинство людей, которые покупают товары у нелегальных или легальных поставщиков, которые не ведут учет доходов, хотят купить у них товар подешевле. Во многих случаях это своеобразный устный договор», — утверждает Жукаускас.

По словам аналитика, этот договор указывает, что если даже покупатель знает, что приобретает нелегальную услугу, однако это обходится дешевле. «Это такой своеобразный договор, который никогда никакая чековая лотерея не сломает», — убежден эксперт.

Литовский общепит вышел из тени

За первые семь месяцев чековой лотереи в Литве, по сравнению с тем же периодом 2017 года и с учетом общего роста НДС в стране, в секторе общепита было дополнительно декларларировано около 2,4 млн евро НДС, сообщает Государственная налоговая инспекция (ГНИ).

Чековая лотерея, как подсчитали в Вильнюсе, только в секторе общепита может приносить в казну дополнительные 7,5 млн евро. Итоги будут известны к концу года, когда налоговая служба подсчитает свои доходы.

Всего за семь месяцев в Литве было выиграно 370 недельных и 8 месячных призов, большая часть чеков — из заведений общепита. «В этом году заведения общепита — одна из приоритетных сфер деятельности ГНИ, поэтому можно предположить, что наблюдаемый «эффект» чековой лотереи показывает рост сознательности жителей и их желание участвовать в снижении масштабов «теневой» экономики», — сказал глава проекта Роландас Пунцявичюс.

«В следующем году мы сможем оценить, как чековая лотерея повлияла на рынки. Поскольку большая часть работающих там людей работает на себя, они представят декларации за 2018 год только весной 2019 года — тогда сможем сравнить перемены и тенденции 2018 и 2017 года», — полагает он.

Оцените статью