Powerball lottery results

Archive lotto "powerball" for 2005 year

Power Play option

Power Play multiplier, equal to 2x, 3x, 4x, 5x or 10x, randomly selected before each Powerball draw, and, if you won a prize, it will be increased by the number of "Power Play". The only exception is the prize for correctly guessed 5 main numbers, which with this option will be equal to 2 million dollars, no matter, what number "Power Play" will be drawn. 10-the multiple is only valid if, when the declared jackpot is 150 million dollars or less. The table below shows, how prizes increase with each Power Play multiplier:

Matches Initial prize x2 x3 x4 x5 x10
5 + Powerball Jepot Jepot Jepot Jepot Jepot Jepot
5 $1 million. $2 million. $2 million. $2 million. $2 million. $2 million.
4 + Powerball $50,000 $100,000 $150,000 $200,000 $250,000 $500,000
4 $100 $200 $300 $400 $500 $1,000
3 + Powerball $100 $200 $300 $400 $500 $1,000
3 $7 $14 $21 $28 $35 $70
2 + Powerball $7 $14 $21 $28 $35 $70
1 + Powerball $4 $8 $12 $16 $20 $40
Powerball $4 $8 $12 $16 $20 $40

The odds of each Power Play option you select change depending on which, is the 10x multiplier included. Here are the chances, when "Power Play" is 10x enabled:

Power Play Odds
10x 1 of 43
5x 1 of 21,5
4x 1 of 14,33
3x 1 of 3,23
2x 1 of 1,79

Lower odds for each Power Play ball played, when the jackpot exceeds 150 million dollars, and the 10x multiplier is not selectable:

Power Play Odds
5x 1 of 21
4x 1 of 14
3x 1 of 3,23
2x 1 of 1,75

Powerball history

To 1992 the Powerball lottery existed under a different name - Lotto America. Once the game underwent a change and became a multi-state lottery, which we know today, the name Lotto America was dropped. However, from November 2017 of the year Lotto America has been relaunched in a new format, offering large prizes for participants. Visit the dedicated Lotto America page for more information.

When the Powerball lottery was launched in 1992 year, took part in it only in 15 states, and the players were required to choose five main numbers from 1 to 45, as well as one Powerball from a separate set from 1 to 45. The minimum jackpot was 2 million dollars.

The game has evolved continuously over time, and c 2001 year there was an option "Power Play", with which the starting jackpot increased to 40 million dollars, and more states have joined the lottery.

There was an unusual incident in 2005 year, when record 110 players won the second round prize, in which only a few winners are likely to win. Investigation has begun, which resulted in, that many players used cookie box predictions for their numbers.

The biggest addition to the Powerball lottery happened in 2010 year, when an agreement was reached between the Interstate Lottery Association (MUSL), which controls the Powerball game, and the Mega Millions consortium, which allowed local operators to sell tickets to two popular lotteries at once. 12 new lottery operators started selling tickets for Powerball draws.

Numerous changes have been made to the number matrix over the years, designed to change the odds of winning and create big jackpots more often. Powerball regularly makes headlines around the world for its massive prizes, including record 590 million dollars, won by 84-year-old Gloria Mackenzie in 2013 year, and the latest changes in October 2015 years helped to regularly offer bigger jackpots.

Drawing 1,58 billion dollars in January 2016 of the year became the first ever jackpot, which consisted of ten digits. Three winning tickets belonged to John and Lisa Robinson of Munford, Tennessee, David Kalchmidt and Maureen Smith of Melbourne Beach Florida, as well as Marvin and May Acosta from Chino Hills, California.

Mississippi becomes 48th Powerball participant. Lottery tickets went on sale in this state in January 2020 of the year. After that Alabama, Alaska, Hawaii, Nevada and Utah remain the last states, who do not offer participation in the lottery.

Rate article

Результаты лотереи powerball

Архив лото «powerball» за 2005 год

Опция «Power Play»

Множитель «Power Play», равный 2x, 3x, 4x, 5x или 10x, выбирается случайным образом перед каждым тиражом Powerball, и, если вы выиграли приз, он будет увеличен на число «Power Play». Единственным исключением является приз за правильно угаданные 5 основных номеров, который с данной опцией будет равен 2 миллионам долларов, независимо от того, какой номер «Power Play» выпадет. 10-кратный множитель действует только тогда, когда заявленный джекпот составляет 150 миллионов долларов или меньше. В таблице ниже показано, как увеличиваются призы с каждым множителем «Power Play»:

Совпадений Начальный приз x2 x3 x4 x5 x10
5 + Powerball Джепот Джепот Джепот Джепот Джепот Джепот
5 $1 млн. $2 млн. $2 млн. $2 млн. $2 млн. $2 млн.
4 + Powerball $50,000 $100,000 $150,000 $200,000 $250,000 $500,000
4 $100 $200 $300 $400 $500 $1,000
3 + Powerball $100 $200 $300 $400 $500 $1,000
3 $7 $14 $21 $28 $35 $70
2 + Powerball $7 $14 $21 $28 $35 $70
1 + Powerball $4 $8 $12 $16 $20 $40
Powerball $4 $8 $12 $16 $20 $40

Шансы каждой выбранной опции Power Play меняются в зависимости от того, включен ли множитель 10x. Вот шансы, когда «Power Play» равный 10x включен:

Power Play Шансы
10x 1 из 43
5x 1 из 21,5
4x 1 из 14,33
3x 1 из 3,23
2x 1 из 1,79

Ниже шансы на каждый разыгрываемый шар Power Play, когда джекпот превышает 150 миллионов долларов, а множитель 10x недоступен для выбора:

Power Play Шансы
5x 1 из 21
4x 1 из 14
3x 1 из 3,23
2x 1 из 1,75

История лотереи Powerball

До 1992 года лотерея Powerball существовал под другим названием – Lotto America. Как только игра претерпела изменения и стала лотереей с несколькими штатами, которую мы знаем сегодня, название Lotto America было отброшено. Однако, с ноября 2017 года лотерея Lotto America была перезапущена в новом формате, предлагая крупные призы для участников. Посетите специальную страницу Lotto America для получения дополнительной информации.

Когда лотерея Powerball была запущена в 1992 году, в ней принимали участие всего в 15 штатов, и от игроков требовалось выбрать пять основных чисел от 1 до 45, а также один Powerball из отдельного набора от 1 до 45. Минимальный джекпот составлял 2 миллиона долларов.

С течением времени игра постоянно развивалась, и в 2001 году появилась опция «Power Play», с которой стартовый джекпот вырос до 40 миллионов долларов, а к лотерее присоединилось больше штатов.

Был необычный случай в 2005 году, когда рекордные 110 игроков выиграли приз второго тура, в котором шансы на победу предполагают всего несколько победителей. Было начато расследование, по итогам которого выяснилось, что многие игроки использовали для своих номеров предсказания из коробок с печеньем.

Самое большое прибавление к лотерее Powerball случилось в 2010 году, когда было достигнуто соглашение между Межштатной лотерейной ассоциацией (MUSL), которая управляет игрой Powerball, и консорциумом Mega Millions, что позволило операторам на местах продавать билеты сразу на две популярные лотереи. 12 новых лотерейных операторов стали продавать билеты на тиражи Powerball.

За прошедшие годы в числовую матрицу были внесены многочисленные изменения, призванные изменить шансы на выигрыш и чаще создавать большие джекпоты. Powerball регулярно попадает в заголовки новостей по всему миру за свои крупные призы, в том числе рекордные 590 миллионов долларов, выигранные 84-летней Глорией Маккензи в 2013 году, а последние изменения в октябре 2015 года помогли регулярно предлагать более крупные джекпоты.

Розыгрыш 1,58 миллиардов долларов в январе 2016 года стал впервым в истории джекпотом, который состоял из десяти цифр. Три выигрышных билета принадлежали Джону и Лизе Робинсон из Мюнфорда в Теннесси, Дэвиду Кальчмидту и Морин Смит из Мельбурн-Бич во Флориде, а также Марвину и Мэй Акосте из Чино-Хиллз в Калифорнии.

Штат Миссисипи стал 48-м участником Powerball. Билеты лотереи поступили в продажу в данном штате в январе 2020 года. После этого Алабама, Аляска, Гавайи, Невада и Юта остаются последними штатами, которые не предлагают участие в лотерее.

Оцените статью